Quick Movie Review – eXistenZ

eXistenZ

Ted: I’m feeling a little disconnected from my real life. I’m kinda losing touch with the texture of it. You know what I mean? I actually think there is an element of psychosis involved here.

A complex meditation on reality and far more dense with meaning than I expected, and certainly more thoughtful than a certain other 1999 sci-fi virtual reality film.  Perhaps it’s not a timeless work of cinematic art, but I respect David Cronenberg for doing things no one else in the film industry will do.

7/10

Leave a Reply

